10th Asian Film Awards

The Asia News Network is the media partner of the 10th Asian Film Awards that celebrates excellence in Asian cinema.

Organised by the Asian Film Awards Academy (“AFA Academy”), the Asian Film Awards (“AFA”) will celebrate its 10th anniversary this year. For this edition, 77 nominations have been made for 15 awards. The nominations represent 36 films from 9 countries. World-renowned Hong Kong director Johnnie To Kei-fung will serve as this year’s Jury President and lead a jury comprising our two charismatic and popular celebrity jurors, Hong Kong actor Sean Lau Ching-wan and mainland Chinese actress Gao Yuanyuan, as well as 12 respected film industry professionals, festival programmers and critics from all over the world.

This year, the AFA received almost 1,600 submissions from 32 countries. The entries were wide-ranging and include wuxia, period epics, romantic comedies, crime, festival acclaimed works and many others.

Date: March 17, 2016 (Thursday)
Venue: The Venetian Theatre, The Venetian Macau